The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™
Hello!

A very warm welcome to The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™ forum.

Please log in, or register to view all the forums, then settle in and help us get to the truth about what really happened to Madeleine Beth McCann. Please note that your username should be different from your email address!

When posting please be mindful that this forum is primarily about the death of a three year old girl.

(Please note: if you register with the sole intention of disrupting or spamming, please don't expect to be a member for too long.)

Many thanks,

Jill Havern
Forum owner

Immunity from prosecution and anonymity in exchange for the truth

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Immunity from prosecution and anonymity in exchange for the truth

Post by Wednesday01 on 29.10.13 18:12

Hi all 

I’m a newbie on here so can I offer my apologies in advance if this subject has been covered previously. 

For what it’s worth I believe Madeleine died in the apartment and her body was taken out to sea for disposal of, but this isn’t the point of this thread as it could be applied to whatever scenario the truth may be.

I genuinely believe (but hope I’m wrong) that we’ll never find out the truth about what happened unless the radical step of offering immunity from prosecution and anonymity to anyone that knows the truth is taken.

If she died in the apartment then there are people who helped them dispose of the body (and possibly covered for them) who may well come forward if the fear of recrimination is removed.

Likewise if she was abducted then there must be another person on the periphery of things that would come forward if their safety could be guaranteed.

I was brought up in Belfast and I know the controversy the release of prisoners caused so there are precedents for this and I’d argue that Northern Ireland is a better place for this decision.