The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™
Hi!

A very warm welcome to The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™ forum.

Please log in, or register to view all the forums, then settle in and help us get to the truth about what really happened to Madeleine Beth McCann.

Jill Havern
Forum owner

Things I'm confused about....

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Things I'm confused about....

Post by SittingOnTheFence on 05.11.13 2:36

Hi, 
I'm new to the McCann case so please excuse me if I'm making nieve comments and / or going over old ground. 

Being intrigued by the current Amaral trial I have done a lot of reading over the last week and and consequently I have become hooked! As some people have already quoted, the McCann's actions have caused a 'home goal' in creating potential doubters. My questions / thoughts are;

Comments - The McCanns appear to be very smart people and equally the rest of the Tapas group. To me the staged abduction theory seems to be highly complex, too complex. Why would the McCanns not wait to make the announcement of Madeleine's abduction until the morning? Madeleine being abducted during the night when they were all sleeping, having had plenty to drink, didn't hear anything etc etc. Wouldn't this type of scenario have been easier for the McCanns to 'play out'?