The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™
Hi,

A very warm welcome to The Complete Mystery of Madeleine McCann™ forum.

Please log in, or register to view all the forums, then settle in and start chatting with us!

Enjoy your day,

Jill Havern
Forum owner

Charities

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Charities

Post by whmon on 10.08.13 0:59

I wasn't sure where to post this. I just wanted to say that while we are becoming wary of the motives of many charities, there are some that do what they say on the box. Several years  ago when I worked as a lecturer, a student of mine disclosed to me that he was going to take his own life. This is a long and harrowing story that I will not elaborate on. I spent all of my time after the disclosure (because it had already happened once before with another student who had gone through with it) looking for help.

Somehow, I hit upon a lady called Helen Bamber.(Founder of The Medical Foundation and Support for Victims of Torture), a She answered my email with her home telephone number and asked me to ring her. She helped my student to the extent that she saved his life and not only that but came to the region every Saturday for many weeks to set up a branch of her organisation  in order to help others. She truly is a hero and a genuine person. I know that her own background and personality lead her to work for people in need. I strongly agree that many people heading charities are in it to make money but not all of them. Bless you Helen Bamber

(Any typos in any of my pots are due to diminishing eyesight and glasses of wine in equal quantities)

This message is confidential and the information must not be used, disclosed, or copied to any other person who is not entitled to receive it. If you have received this message in error please notify the sender and then delete it.

whmon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Charities

Post by Who?What?Where? on 10.08.13 2:02